Brin Jackson, Fantasy writer & daydreamer

The journey of writing, craft, and of connection.

Writing update and other things

Leave a comment

I am fascinated that a large number of readers this past week were interested in the post on Cowardice, Laziness and Irony: How Science Fiction lost the Future, and yet, no-one left a comment. That was quite a thought-provoking read.

With regard to my reading; three of the six library books have been returned. I found George Orwell to be dated, interesting, and I want to read a modern writer who writes like him. Can you offer any suggestions for me?

With regard to my writing. Though, frustrated I haven’t vanished into the rewrite of my world of Abraia, I am enjoying the distraction of working on a short story. It is challenging in a different way and is a learning experience.

I’ll be away, so, no post until Monday’s quote!

Author: brindle808

I'm old enough to know better, and young enough to want to learn. I am a reflexologist, fantasy writer and daydreamer.

Leave a Reply

