Brin Jackson, Fantasy writer & daydreamer

Writing, fantasy, craft, sharing, chatting. It's all about books!

Writing update

Leave a comment

I could ramble (rant) this morning, but won’t.

I’ve annoyed myself. I started a short story with an idea, and ran out of steam half way through. I hadn’t fleshed out the concept. Silly me.

Theme, internal and external GMC (Goal, Motivation, Conflict) for my protagonist are part of my original notes, but I need to be honest and ask, “What can this character do that someone else can’t?”

The story was interesting and fresh in the beginning but became generic somewhere in the middle.

Back to my notes. I will deal with the practical magic of planning and structure then move on to the fantastical magic of the story.

Today will be a great day – creative magic is involved!

Author: brindle808

I'm old enough to know better, and young enough to want to learn. I am a reflexologist, fantasy writer and daydreamer.

Leave a Reply

